Droit de la construction

Service

Les projets de construction — grands ou petits — peuvent être complexes, coûteux, sensibles au facteur temps et compter de nombreux intervenants. Pour être menés à bien dans le cadre des responsabilités et les obligations redditionnelles clairement établies, les projets de construction exigent un bon encadrement juridique. En cas de différends, il va sans dire… En savoir plus »

Droit des aînés

Service

Le meilleur rempart des aînés canadiens Au cours des 50 dernières années, la population de personnes âgées au Canada n’a cessé d’augmenter. D’après les statistiques récentes, et pour la première fois, les personnes âgées constituaient une part plus importante de la population que les enfants. Le vieillissement amène ses propres défis et il est à… En savoir plus »

Droit de la fertilité

Service

Lorsque vous tenter de commencer une famille par des moyens autres que la conception conventionnelle, les  problèmes d’ordre juridique sont la dernière chose dont vous voudriez vous soucier. Est-ce pour autant les ignorer.

Le litige

Service

Comparaître devant la Cour La firme Nelligan O’Brien Payne LLP est reconnue pour offrir un des plus importants services de litige à Ottawa, une réputation qui s’est répandue à travers tout l’Ontario et le Canada. Nos avocats plaidants sont familiers avec toute la gamme des questions de droit et prêtent leur expertise à tous les… En savoir plus »

Indemnisation des accidents du travail

Service

Au service des travailleurs blessés En cas d’accident du travail, vous avez besoin de faire reconnaître tous vos droits et ce, de manière rapide, juste et efficace. Et sachant que vous pouvez compter sur les experts en indemnisation, qui s’emploient en plus à défendre vos meilleurs intérêts, vous avez la tranquillité d’esprit nécessaire pour vous… En savoir plus »

Planification stratégique – Union

Service

Assistance et formation en matière d’administration syndicale La capacité de canaliser leurs forces collectives en vue d’atteindre les objectifs stratégiques est peut-être l’avantage le plus important que procure un syndicat à ses membres un milieu de travail. Cette capacité de coordination — qui va au-delà des objectifs et des stratégies à définir — peut être… En savoir plus »

Négociation collective

Service

Représentant les syndicats des secteurs public et privé au Canada et à l’étranger Nelligan O’Brien Payne LLP représente depuis plus de quarante ans des syndicats issus des secteurs public et privé aussi bien au Canada et qu’à l’étranger. Au cours de cette période, nos avocats et consultants ont joué un rôle clé dans des négociations… En savoir plus »

Médiations et arbitrage des différends

Service

Une vaste expérience de la résolution des différends Nelligan O’Brien Payne LLP dispose d’une équipe d’avocats et consultants qui ont beaucoup d’expérience dans la résolution des différends, des services essentiels à la négociation collective aux impasses réglées par l’arbitrage obligatoire. En effet, notre réputation est telle que, lorsque les avocats ont besoin de se faire… En savoir plus »

Planification stratégique – Union

Service

Assistance et formation en matière d’administration syndicale La capacité de canaliser leurs forces collectives en vue d’atteindre les objectifs stratégiques est peut-être l’avantage le plus important que procure un syndicat à ses membres un milieu de travail. Cette capacité de coordination — qui va au-delà des objectifs et des stratégies à définir — peut être… En savoir plus »

Human Rights and Discrimination

Service

Working towards respect and equality in the workplace Everyone has a right to be treated equally and with respect in the workplace. Nelligan O’Brien Payne’s Employment Law Group knows that human rights issues are usually complex and require sensitivity to resolve. Our experienced employment lawyers advise employees and employers on human rights issues, including discrimination,… Read more »

Occupational Health and Safety

Service

Every employee deserves a safe and healthy workplace. Ontario’s Occupational Health and Safety is in place to help protect employees’ health and safety on the job. Under Ontario’s Occupational Health and Safety Act, employers are responsible to protect the health and safety of workers, ensure equipment is maintained in good condition, and to provide information,… Read more »

Employment Contracts

Service

Employment Contracts Employment contracts set out the relationship between employers and employees. We can review job offers and contracts to ensure they satisfy legal standards and meet business needs.

Human Rights, Harassment and Discrimination

Service

Human Rights, Harassment and Discrimination Our lawyers assist employers with human rights and workplace harassment issues. We advise on including accommodation, conducting workplace investigations, and responding to complaints.

Notice of Termination and Severance

Service

Notice of Termination and Severance If you are an employer who is faced with dismissing an employee or a group of employees, we can help you navigate the termination process and determine notice and severance entitlements.

Senior-level And Executive Terminations

Service

Being terminated is difficult for employees at every level, but it can be especially complicated for employees in Executive positions given level of compensation, and various forms of remuneration like stock options, shares, and bonuses. It can also be more difficult for Executives and senior level employees to find equivalent positions quickly when searching for… Read more »

Accommodation

Service

All employers have the duty to accommodate, meaning equal access to employment. The duty to accommodate can relate to a variety of contexts, in employment it is most commonly arises where an employee suffers a disability and is no longer able to perform the work they were doing in the same way. Examples of employer… Read more »

Pregnancy and Parental Leave

Service

Welcoming a new addition to the family is an exciting and emotional time. Additionally, the notion of taking a significant amount of time off work can be stressful. It is important to know your rights and entitlements leading up to parental leave, during leave, and when you return to work. New parents are entitled can… Read more »

Constructive Dismissal

Service

Helping employees who have been dismissed from work If you are an employee who has been dismissed or fired from your job, Nelligan O’Brien Payne’s experienced employment lawyers are here to help. We can provide advice and guidance on the different types of dismissal, including wrongful, unjust and constructive dismissals, to ensure that you are… Read more »

Wrongful and Unjust Dismissal

Service

Helping employees who have been dismissed from work If you are an employee who has been dismissed or fired from your job, Nelligan O’Brien Payne’s experienced employment lawyers are here to help. We can provide advice and guidance on the different types of dismissal, including wrongful, unjust and constructive dismissals, to ensure that you are… Read more »